Importing Course Content
Select the course you wish to import content from by clicking on its name
Merging Student Enrollment/Merging Courses
By choosing to merge student enrollment, you can keep enrollment in both this course and "Introduction to College Writing" continuously in sync. If a student is added to or removed from "Introduction to College Writing" they will also be added to or removed from this course.
Note:After merging, the original course will be deactivated. New content will not be able to be added anymore.
Merging Attendance Data
To merge attendance rosters, you'll start by going into the course you'd like to merge everything into, clicking on the "Import & Merge" option, and then selecting the course you'd like to merge with the attendance information.
While there, you'll see that "Attendance" is now available. You'll have to make sure that both "Attendance" and "Yes, merge 'course name' enrollment into 'course name'" are checked off before clicking on the import button in order for the attendance data to be imported successfully.
Go to the merged course and click on the "Import & Merge" option
You will see an area labelled "Previously Merged Courses" where both of the course titles will appear grayed out as shown in the screenshot below.
Click 'OK' when asked if you are sure you want to unmerge
This will allow you to proceed with the unmerging and you will be brought back to the "Notifications" page for the merged course.
However, when you return to your dashboard (accessible by clicking on the "Home" link at the top of the page), you will now see that the two original courses that were merged have now re-appeared for you under "My Courses" in addition to the merged course. This will allow faculty to retain any data that was added to the course(s) when merged, and allow for any additional merging that needs to take place thereafter.